About Us – IPL Fever Online

IPL fever online is all about IPL T20 updates, news. live scores, matches and the player and match statistics associated with IPL T20.

History of IPL

IPL 2019 is just around the corner and fans are preparing for the 12th season of the cash-rich tournament. This year, 8 teams will contest the league and fight for the title.

The series begins on March 23 through April and ends on May 19. The opening game will be defending champion Chennai Super Kings against Royal Challengers Bangalore at M.A. Chidambaram.

The Super Kings are currently the most successful IPL team alongside the Mumbai Indians with three victories each. Kolkata is the next with 2 wins. The first winners were the Rajasthan Royals in 2008.

Format of IPL

The IPL 2019 calendar is planned so that only the data of the first two weeks have been published. However, there may be further changes due to the 2019 parliamentary elections.

Just like in the English Premier League and any other football league, each team plays twice against their opponent. Once in his own country and once in his opponent’s country. Put simply, CSK will face RCB in Chennai on Saturday. The next time the two meet, it will be in Bangalore.

However, this format will most likely be used in the upcoming parliamentary elections. Instead, some games are played in neutral locations for security reasons.

Teams in IPL T20

Eight teams will compete in the 2019 IPL season: Chennai Super Kings, Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai Indians, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Kings XI Punjab, Rajasthan Royals and Delhi Capitals. Delhi used to be known as Daredevils, but before the next season they needed to change.

There were also a good number of old computers that are now extinct. They are the Deccan Chargers that the Sunrisers Hyderabad have been successful. They were part of the original teams, but were disbanded after 4 years.

Then came the Kochi Tuskers Kerala, who joined in 2010 only until 2011. The Pune Warrior India debuted around the same time as Kochi, but was able to hold out until 2014 before it disbanded. Then, in 2016, after Chennai and Rajasthan were banned for two years, the Gujarat Lions and the Rising Pune Super Giant emerged from their ashes. Unfortunately, they also disbanded when the CSK and RR returned to the fight in 2018.

IPL Matches Locations

There has been much speculation about the organization of the IPL in the midst of the Indian parliamentary elections. There were rumors that IPL 2019 could be carried out abroad in the same way as in 2009 or 2014.

However, the BCCI later confirmed that the tournament will remain in India along with the elections. His plan is to schedule some games in neutral locations on certain days to avoid conflict.

One thing is certain, the crescendo around the league will soon peak and the fans are excited to get things going.

How will it be this season? Will CSK or MI break the dead end? Will KKR make a triple draw? Is it a different team? Will RCB finally get the trophy? Does the Name Change Really Change Happiness for Delhi Capitals?